Dyese Matthews PhD '24 wins ITAA Robert C. Hillestad Fellowship

Dyese Matthews

Dyese Matthews, PhD '24 in Apparel Design received the 1921 International Textile and Apparel Association Robert C. Hillestad Fellowship for Outstanding Graduate Student in the Study of Historic Textile or Costume Award.  The recipient of the award receives $3,000.  The endowment for this fellowship is been made possible by donations from Robert C. Hillestad, Professor Emeritus at the University of Nebraska. In addition to being named an ITAA Fellow in 1989, he was honored by the Association as recipient of the Distinguished Scholar Lecture Award in 1992 and the QST Commemorative Lecture Award in 1996.