The Registrar's Role within the College of Human Ecology

The Human Ecology Office of Registrar is the College’s main record keeper. We support students, faculty and staff by helping undergraduates understand and complete requirements for graduation. Our office exists independently from the University Registrar but is guided by its mandates concerning confidentiality, accuracy, and security.

Contact us:
101 Academic Surge Facility A
Ithaca, NY 14853-4401
Phone: (607) 255-2235
Fax: (607) 255-9256
E-Mail: hereg@cornell.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8:00 - 4:30
Friday 8:00 - 4:00

Human Ecology Registrar Calendar

Event Date
First day of classes Thursday, August 29
Last day of classes Tuesday, December 10
Add / Drop begins Graduate/Professional Students
Seniors
Juniors
Sophomores
Freshmen

Tuesday, August 20 at 8 AM
Tuesday, August 20 at 8 AM
Wednesday, August 21 at 8 AM
Thursday, August 22 at 8 AM
Wednesday, August 28 18 at 8 AM

Class Add Deadline (15 Days) Thursday, September  12
1st 7 week class add deadline Thursday, September 5
2nd 7 week class add deadline Wednesday, October 30
First Year Writing Seminars  
     Last day to add a FWS class Thursday, September 12
PE Course Exchange See the PE Website
Johnson at Cornell courses Dates Vary, Contact the Johnson School Registrar
Last day to:  
Change Course Credit Hours Thursday, September 12
Change Grading Options Thursday, October 24
Drop a Course - without a "W" grade Thursday, October 24
1st 7 Week Drop/Grade Option Change Deadline Thursday, September 26
2nd 7 Week Drop/Grade Option Change Deadline Wednesday, November 20
Last Day to Petition to Drop a Class with a "W" Friday, November 22 4:00pm
Special Studies Deadline to Add Thursday, September 12