The Registrar's Role within the College of Human Ecology

The Human Ecology Office of Registrar is the College’s main record keeper. We support students, faculty and staff by helping undergraduates understand and complete requirements for graduation. Our office exists independently from the University Registrar but is guided by its mandates concerning confidentiality, accuracy, and security.

Contact us:
146 Martha Van Rensselaer Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853-4401
Phone: (607) 255-2235
Fax: (607) 255-9256
E-Mail: hereg@cornell.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday 8:00 - 4:30
Friday 8:00 - 4:00

Human Ecology Registrar Calendar

Event Date
First day of classes Wednesday, January 24
Last day of classes Wednesday, May 9
Add / Drop begins Graduate/Professional Students
Seniors
Juniors
Sophomores
Freshmen
Tuesday, January 16 at 8 AM
Tuesday, January 16 at 8 AM
Wednesday, January 17 at 8 AM
Thursday, January 18 at 8 AM
Friday, January 19 at 8 AM
Class Add Deadline (15 Days) Wednesday, February 7
1st 7 week course add deadline Wednesday, January 31
2nd 7 week course add deadline Monday, March 26
First Year Writing Seminars  
Last day to add a FWS class Wednesday, February 7
PE Course Exchange See the PE Website
Johnson at Cornell courses Dates Vary, Contact the Johnson School Registrar
Last day to:  
Change Course Credit Hours Wednesday, February 7
Change Grading Options Wednesday, March 21
Drop a Course - without a "W" grade Wednesday, March 21
1st 7 Week Drop/Grade Option Change Deadline Wednesday, February 21
2nd 7 Week Drop/Grade Option Change Deadline Monday, April 16
Last Day to Petition to Drop a Class with a "W" Friday, April 27 at 4:00pm
Special Studies Deadline to Add Wednesday, February 7