The Division of Nutritional Sciences is jointly administered by the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and the College of Human Ecology. The colleges share faculty. All faculty in Nutritional Sciences are members of both colleges, and some undergraduate majors are offered through both colleges.

Savage and Kinzelberg Halls are the primary home of to the Division of Nutritional Sciences. They house lecture halls, faculty offices, research laboratories and other relevant facilities. Several faculty with laboratory-based programs are in the Biotechnology Building and in Weill Hall.