Find People

Welcome to the Directory for the Department of Human Development.

Scroll through the full, alphabetical list of faculty* or use the search tool located below to refine your search. Clicking or tapping an individual name will direct you to additional information about the person, including contact, biography, and other related content.

There is also a directory of HD Leadership.

*To view a full, alphabetical list of staff or other affiliates, use the arrow buttons on the right of the “Employee Type” field to choose the appropriate category for your search.

Name Title Email
Adam Anderson

Associate Professor

aka47@cornell.edu
Charles Brainerd

Professor

cb299@cornell.edu
Anthony Burrow

Associate Professor

alb325@cornell.edu
Daniel Casasanto

Associate Professor

casasanto@cornell.edu
Marianella Casasola

Associate Professor

mc272@cornell.edu
Stephen Ceci

Professor

sjc9@cornell.edu
Eve De Rosa

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

eve.derosa@cornell.edu
Richard Depue

Professor Emeritus

rad5@cornell.edu
John Eckenrode

Professor

jje1@cornell.edu
Gary Evans

Professor

gwe1@cornell.edu
Marlen Gonzalez

Assistant Professor

Cynthia Hazan

Associate Professor

ch34@cornell.edu
Will Hobbs

Assistant Professor

hobbs@cornell.edu
Katherine Kinzler

Associate Professor

kinzler@cornell.edu
Barbara Koslowski

Professor Emerita

bmk2@cornell.edu
Tamar Kushnir

Associate Professor

tk397 AT cornell.edu
Corinna Loeckenhoff

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

cel72@cornell.edu
Barbara Lust

Professor Emerita

bcl4@cornell.edu
Jane Mendle

Associate Professsor

jem482@cornell.edu
bethany ojalehto

Assistant Professor

blo3@cornell.edu
Anthony Ong

Professor

anthony.ong@cornell.edu
Karl Pillemer

Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Research and Outreach

kap6@cornell.edu
Valerie Reyna

Professor, Department Extension Leader

vr53@cornell.edu
Steven Robertson

Professor

ssr4@cornell.edu
Ritch Savin-Williams

Professor Emeritus

savin-williams@cornell.edu
Robert Sternberg

Professor

rjs487@cornell.edu
Felix Thoemmes

Associate Professor

fjt36@cornell.edu
Qi Wang

Professor, Department Chair

qiwang@cornell.edu
Elaine Wethington

Professor

ew20@cornell.edu
Wendy Williams

Professor

wendywilliams@cornell.edu